Dolezel- Speech 1- Spring Term 2020

This class will be held online via Zoom Conferencing until we are able to resume classes at the Studio.

Online teaching statement from instructor Craig Dolezel:
“As luck would have it, much of the work that we accomplish in speech class lends itself to an online format and working from the safety and comfort of your own home or office.

Through exploring the introductory chapters of Dudley Knight’s Speaking with Skill, our virtual classroom will strive to discover, understand and improve upon the basic elements of speech. By taking a closer look at our own articulators and vocal tract, we will work thoughtfully to ‘explore unlimited varieties of speech actions – without imposing a single, unvarying pattern of “good speech.”‘ This course does not require previous working knowledge of the International Phonetic Alphabet. Bring a mirror, a flashlight and your sense of adventure!”

Details

  • Time:
    Every week on Saturday
    April 4, 2020 – June 6, 2020
    10:00 am – 11:30 am
  • Description: With the start of Spring Term, beginning the week of March 30, until we are able to resume classes at … Continue reading
  • Instructor: Dolezel, Craig MacArthur
  • Location: HB Studio, Speech Room, 120 Bank Street, 3rd Floor, New York, NY 10014
  • Class Code: DOL10SA
  • Upcoming Dates:
    • Saturday April 4, 2020, 10:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Saturday April 11, 2020, 10:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Saturday April 18, 2020, 10:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Saturday April 25, 2020, 10:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Saturday May 2, 2020, 10:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Saturday May 9, 2020, 10:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Saturday May 16, 2020, 10:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Saturday May 23, 2020, 10:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Saturday May 30, 2020, 10:00 am – 11:30 am
    • Saturday June 6, 2020, 10:00 am – 11:30 am