Hagen Summer Intensive 2019

The Hagen Summer Intensive is a rigorous, 6-week summer acting program in NYC that probes the practical applications of Uta Hagen’s technique as discussed in her book A CHALLENGE FOR THE ACTOR. Through acting technique, scene study, script analysis, and technical exercises, “The Six Steps” will become an integral part of the actor’s craft. When you have strong technique and more confidence in how to find yourself in the role, acting will be joyful. Classes include: Acting Technique, Scene Study, Alexander Technique, Movement & Voice…read more and apply

2019 HAGEN SUMMER INTENSIVE

  • Mondays – Fridays,
 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
  • June 24, 2019 – August 2, 2019 (Orientation on June 23, 2019)
  • Tuition: $3,250

Details

  • Time:
    Custom reoccurrence
    June 24, 2019 – August 2, 2019
    9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    Next: Tuesday June 25, 2019
  • Instructor: Uranowitz, Michelle Pryce, Paul McElwee, Theresa Oliver, Rochelle French, Arthur Bernard, Martha
  • Location: HB Studio, Second Floor Studio, 120 Bank Street, New York, NY 10014
  • Class Code: HSI19
  • Upcoming Dates:
    • Monday June 24, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday June 25, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Wednesday June 26, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Thursday June 27, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Friday June 28, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Monday July 1, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday July 2, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Wednesday July 3, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Friday July 5, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Monday July 8, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday July 9, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Wednesday July 10, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Thursday July 11, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Friday July 12, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Monday July 15, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday July 16, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Wednesday July 17, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Thursday July 18, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Friday July 19, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Monday July 22, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday July 23, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Wednesday July 24, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Thursday July 25, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Friday July 26, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Monday July 29, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Tuesday July 30, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Wednesday July 31, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Thursday August 1, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
    • Friday August 2, 2019, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm