McElwee- Speaking Voice 1- Spring Term 2020

This class will be held online via Zoom Conferencing until we are able to resume classes at the Studio.

Online teaching statement from instructor Theresa McElwee:

“We forge social connections, and make our experience known through language and most especially, through our voices. Much is being asked of us, in this moment. There is an opportunity here, to become more present, more engaged, to reach out with more energy, and with more care. On a more practical level, Voice, Speech and Dialect coaching and teaching is frequently offered online, and so this work is easily accommodated in a virtual space. My aim is to help you fill that space, so that when you emerge, you are an even more powerful actor, with  an even greater capacity to make your presence known and your voice heard.”

Details

  • Time:
    Every week on Saturday
    April 4, 2020 – June 6, 2020
    12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
  • Description: With the start of Spring Term, beginning the week of March 30, until we are able to resume classes at … Continue reading
  • Instructor: McElwee, Theresa
  • Location: HB Studio, Speech Room, 120 Bank Street, 3rd Floor, New York, NY 10014
  • Class Code: MCW12SA
  • Upcoming Dates:
    • Saturday April 4, 2020, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
    • Saturday April 11, 2020, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
    • Saturday April 18, 2020, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
    • Saturday April 25, 2020, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
    • Saturday May 2, 2020, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
    • Saturday May 9, 2020, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
    • Saturday May 16, 2020, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
    • Saturday May 23, 2020, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
    • Saturday May 30, 2020, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm
    • Saturday June 6, 2020, 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm