Annual HB Studio Gala

2019 Gala

Celebrating the legacy of one of the greatest women of American theater.
Monday, June 10, 2019

2019 marks the centennial of the iconic American actor-teacher Uta Hagen’s birth in June 1919. Throughout the year, HB Studio honored Miss Hagen’s legacy through a series of special activities, classes, workshops, and public events. Activities took place at HB Studio — the working home where Uta Hagen honed her methods and mentored 7 generations of artists and teachers. The commemoration culminated in an HB Studio Gala celebration on June 10, Actress + Activist: Uta Hagen at 100.

Gala Photo Credits: Photos used with permission by Christopher Pernst and Paige Russo.



Jessica Douieb and David C. Rich HB Gala Co-Chairs


Alexander Bernstein, Katie Finneran, Amanda Peet, and David Hyde Pierce


F. Murray Abraham, Pablo Andrade, Barbara Barrie, Eric Bentley, Mark Blum, Jim Boerlin, Stephen Bogardus, Ted Brunetti, Robert Callely, William Carden, Stockard Channing, Katharine Cullison, Hope Davis, David Deblinger, Leonardo Dodge-Nam, Jesse Feiler, Leticia Thyra Ferrer, Maria Fontanals, Helen Gallagher, Peter Gallagher, Victor Garber, Carol Goodheart, Amanda Green, Samuel Groom, George Heslin, Louise Kerz Hirschfeld, Barbara Hogenson, Rasa Allan Kazlas, Christine Lahti, Marlene Mancini, Marion McCorry, Paul McCrane, Elizabeth McGovern, Rosemary McNamara, Penelope Ann Miller, Edward Morehouse, Vincent Pastore, Cecilia Peck-Voll, Austin Pendleton, Harold Prince, Paul Pryce, Jophi Ries, Laila Robins, Carol Rosenfeld, David Saint, Bonnie Nelson Schwartz, Lorraine Serabian, David Maurice Sharp, Gus Solomons jr, Trudy Steibl, Teresa Teuscher, Joyce Van Patten, Emma Walton Hamilton, Tony Walton, and Kelly Wolf

More information about centennial events can be found by visiting the Uta Hagen at 100

All donations support HB Studio’s World-Renowned Training, Practice,
and Development Programs for Aspiring and Professional Theater Artists.

Headshots of HB Alumni including George Segal, Dael orlandersmith, Amanda Peet, Daniel Stern, Anne Bancroft, Kevin Sussman, John Leguizamo, Whoopi Goldberg, Leonardo Nam, Liza Minnelli, Drea de Matteo, and Bill Hickey